"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Orchid's Curse Reveals Details On New Album "Words"

Purveyors of East Coast metal, Orchid’s Curse, have revealed the album art and track listing for upcoming third album "Words," which will be released by Diminished Fifth Records on Tuesday, March 26th.

"Words" was recorded at Codapop studios in Halifax, engineered by Erien Eady-Ward, and producer Jason Vautour (Pith). Mixing was handled by Vancouver native Shaun Thingvold (Lamb of God, Darkest Hour, SYL, Etc.) and mastered by North Carolina’s Jamie King (BTBAM, Glass Casket, Etc.).

The album art was once again created by the band’s lead guitarist Keith MacLeod who also did the art for the band's 2010 release "Voices: The Tales of Broken Men." The band has released the following statement:

"We are incredibly excited to release our third album. We worked tirelessly to write what we believe to be our best effort yet, and we assembled one of the most hard working, and most dedicated group of people to help put this together and hope that all of the fans old and new enjoy it as much as we enjoyed making it."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Baptismalpractice
2. For Those Who Grovel
3. Lie to Live the Lie
4. If We're Divine
5. Indifferences
6. Words
7. Provisions for a Journey
8. Through the Hourglass
9. We Sigh
10. His Servants
11. The Masquerade of Sin

 photo orchcursecov_zps5956a861.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Orchid's Curse Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.