"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dynahead Reveals Details On New Album "Chordata I"

Brazilian act Dynahead has revealed the cover artwork for the band's third album "Chordata I," which was designed by Chris Panatier and can be viewed below.

The "Chordata I" album is the first of a two-part conceptual piece based on biological evolution. Two songs will become available for streaming in the next few weeks. "Chordata I" and its predecessors "YOUniverse" (2011) and "Antigen" (2009) were recorded, mixed, and mastered by Caio Duarte at his BroadBand Studio in Brazil.

The Brazilian digipak version will be released on MSMetal Records/Voice Music, and the digital version will be out on February 14th via Digmetalworld Records. Singer/Producer Caio Duarte commented:

"Dynahead is known for producing all of its own material, the band stays proudly away from commercial pressures or passing trends by valuing aesthetically richness and musical dynamics, the band collected an outstanding reputation with critics, rare even among signed bands. Chordata I is part of two albums and both parts are scheduled, the first one in 2013, and Chordata II in 2014."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Abiogenesis
2. Bred Patterns
3. Collective Skin
4. Dawn Mirrored in Me
5. Echoes of the Waves
6. Foster
7. Growing in Veins
8. Hallowed Engine
9. Inevitable

 photo dynaheadcov_zps30db72ce.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dynahead Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.