"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Free EP Download Available From The Gates Of Slumber

U.S. doom metal masters The Gates of Slumber have collaborated with Scion A/V to offer a special free EP "Stormcrow," as a free download. The EP download can be had by heading over to this location. The EP marks the band's first release since the 2011 LP "The Wretch" (see MetalUnderground.com's review here).

The track listing for "Stormcrow" is as follows:

1. Death March (Devil's Grip)
2. Driven Insane
3. Son of Hades
4. Dragon Caravan
5. Of That Which Can Never Be

Check out "Of That Which Can Never Be" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "The Gates Of Slumber Offers Free EP Download"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

NW_MetalHead's avatar


1. NW_MetalHead writes:

Say what you want about corporate sponsorship, which for the most part is a detriment to music as it forces the artist to change their music to conform to business ideals, but Scion appears to be doing it the right way giving the fans free music and allows the bands to create their own music free of that hidden hand

# Feb 6, 2013 @ 10:36 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
KMADD's avatar


2. KMADD writes:

this also features the return of bob fouts at the drums. Good EP i hghly recommend everyone to download it.

# Feb 6, 2013 @ 12:06 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.