"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Grisly Amputation Announces Debut Album "Cannibalistic Tendencies" Release

On February 12th, 2013, the debut full-length album by old school death dealers Grisly Amputation will hit the streets courtesy of Innervenus Music. The "Cannibalistic Tendencies" album is now available for streaming via Bandcamp or in the player below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Identified as old school American death metal/grindcore/deathgrind/goregrind, and fueled by Jack Daniels, PBR, and old horror movies, Grisly Amputation was founded in February 2010 by guitarist Gene Fikhman and drummer Chris Dissell after their band Scorched broke up. Wanting to take their new project in an old school death/grind direction, Gene first brought on board his fellow guitarist from steel city sludge band Vulture, Garrett Twardesky (ex-Shipwreck I Promised), who came up with the name Grisly Amputation.

"They started writing material, as well as trying out bass players and vocalists -- eventually striking gold with Pat Butcher (ex-Lethal Prayer, ex-Omneity), who had previously worked with Garrett in First Day Dead, as well as newcomer Rob Grisly.

"In the past year, the band has opened for numerous local bands as well as some national touring acts -- including Nokturnal Hellstorm, Deceased, and most recently Cannibal Corpse, whose bassist Alex Webster (with whom GrisAmp's Butcher had taken lessons) personally selected them as local support when that tour hit Pittsburgh.

"Grisly Amputation takes its inspiration from all over the spectrum of grind and death metal, although with a particular focus on west-coast and New York styles; their primary influences include such bands as Cannibal Corpse, Suffocation, Disgorge, Autopsy, Last Days of Humanity, Reinfection, Rompeprop, Cock and Ball Torture, Death, and Inhume."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Woodshed Wetdreams 03:53
2. Scraping the Resin from Your Lungs 03:22
3. Liquefaction Necrosis 03:57
4. Implement of Rectitude 02:55
5. Cannibalistic Tendencies 02:58
6. Birthed from Defecation 03:04
7. Hoarding Human Remains 03:16
8. Chainsaw Swimming in Flesh 03:22

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Grisly Amputation Announces Debut Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.