"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Iron Reagan Reveals New Album "Worse Than Dead" Details

Richmond, Virginia's Iron Reagan has announced that the band will release a debut LP titled "Worse Than Dead" on March 5th, 2013 via A389 Records and Magic Bullet Records.

Featuring Tony Foresta (vocals) and Phil "LandPhil" Hall (guitar) of Municipal Waste and Paul Burnette (bass) and Ryan Parish of Supression (drums), both also formerly of Darkest Hour, the 80's hardcore influenced thrash act has drawn early comparisons to Leeway, The Cro-Mags, and Nuclear Assault.

Check out the track "Cycle of Violence" through Brooklyn Vegan right here. The band, which formed in late 2011, is planning for an upcoming U.S. tour early this Spring.

Says frontman Foresta on the band, "We formed last winter after talks about doing a band together for a really long time. All four guys had a bunch of down time, so we just wrote a shit load of songs. I enjoy writing with these guys because not only can we write song about some ridiculous topics, but there's also more room to write about more serious and personal opinions in there as well." He continues, "This record has a lot of heart. It's a great release for me mentally."

The track listing is as follows:

01. Drop the Gun
02. Slightly Out of Focus
03. I Predict the Death of Harold Camping
04. Cycle of Violence
05. Eyes Piss Tears
06. Insanity Plea(se)?
07. A Joke A Fraud A Fake
08. Rats in a Cage
09. We Know You're Hiding
10. Paycheck
11. Midlothian Murder Mile
12. The Debt Collector
13. I Ripped that Testament a New Asshole (Instrumental)
14. Bodies
15. Eat Shit and Live
16. Two Examples
17. Snake Chopper
18. Warp Your Mind
19. Walking Out

 photo ironrecov_zps5f103984.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Iron Reagan Reveals 'Worse Than Dead' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.