"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Darkthrone Streaming Full Version Of New Song "Leave No Cross Unturned"

Photo of Darkthrone

Band Photo: Darkthrone (?)

After streaming a six and a half minute version of the song online, Norwegian act Darkthrone has teamed up with Pitchfork.com for the full version of "Leave No Cross Unturned." Check out the full song right here.

"Leave No Cross Unturned" comes off the band's new album "The Underground Resistance," due out February 26th, 2013 via Peaceville Records. Pre-orders are available online now at this location, and the following press release was issued about the album:

"The Underground Resistance is Darkthrone's latest venture through the metal cosmos, and first new album since the 2010 opus Circle the Wagons. The Underground Resistance contains Darkthrone's trademark masterful riffing in a broad range of styles, effortlessly bounding through the annals of classic metal, taking in thrash, speed and black metal, and not forgetting a dose of punk. All in all a ferocious and dynamic set of tracks drenched in Fenriz's and Nocturno's rich and diverse tastes in all things metal, primarily those rooted firmly in the spirit of the 80's. Six tracks long, and each one an epic in itself, this is undoubtedly Darkthrone's strongest outing of late."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Dead Early
2. Valkyrie
3. Lesser Men
4. The Ones You Left Behind
5. Come Warfare, the Entire Doom
6. Leave No Cross Unturned


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Darkthrone Streaming Full Version Of New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. johnny ballgame writes:

what a facking disapointment that was, and i love this band.
just gonna pretend i never heard that ever.

# Feb 1, 2013 @ 6:59 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.