"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Psychothermia Streaming New Single "Slash & Burn"

With less than two weeks remaining until the release of debut album "Fall to the Sun," Psychothermia is giving the public the chance to check out a new single from the upcoming album.

The San Diego based metallers have teamed up with Noisecreep for an exclusive world premiere of the track "Slash & Burn." Get a first listen to the song right here. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"No strangers to persistence and long hours in the studio, the guys in Psychothermia know what it means to take matters into their own hands. Fall To The Rising Sun was self-produced and recorded in the band's home studio (Control Volume Studios) as well as engineered by the band members themselves. With the exception of 'Anarchy', which was mixed by the notorious Fred Archambault (producer/engineer, Avenged Sevenfold), all the songs were mixed by guitarist Jon Russo. 'I'd wake up after 15 hours in the studio, with my ears hurting, and have to go in and do it again... all while working around my jobs,' says Jon. One cannot question their dedication.

"Prior to April, 2012, all four members performed together in a previous group (Canobliss). Together in this group they achieved such accolades as three nominations for San Diego Music Awards; opening performances for legends Disturbed, Avenged Sevenfold, Stone Sour, HellYeah, Biohazard, & more; as well as song placements on nearly 10 extreme sports and motorsports DVDs. They have already toured across much of the United States; with a fresh project and new album 'Fall To The Rising Sun' in their hands, Psychothermia is ready to catch the wind. The fire is real..."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Fall to the Rising Sun
2. Warbly
3. Slash and Burn
4. Anarchy
5. Don't Look Back
6. Here's to the Angels
7. Crazy X
8. The Wrath
9. Straight Faced
10. Orlando
11. Self Inflicted Wound
12. The Fight

 photo psychothermcov_zps21a8b53b.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Psychothermia Streaming New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.