"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Batillus Announces New Album "Concrete Sustain"

Brooklyn, New York doom conjurors Batillus today confirm March 19th, 2013 as the official North American release date for a forthcoming new full-length.

Titled "Concrete Sustain," the follow-up to 2011’s "Furnace" (reviewed here), was recorded and mixed by Sanford Parker at Sound Generation in Manhattan and Hypercube in Chicago, and mastered by Collin Jordan at the Boiler Room. The following press release was issued about the album:

"With songs that range from relentless mid-tempo churns to subterranean crawls, Batillus cohere the extremes of heavy music into a surge of massive riffing, rolling over and descending on the listener with the force and intensity of a sudden storm. Concrete Sustain delivers six unforgettable tracks of chilling industrial doom."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Concrete
2. Cast
3. Beset
4. Mirrors
5. Rust
6. Thorns

 photo batillcov_zpsf2cfd26c.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Batillus Announces 'Concrete Sustain' Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.