"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Azure Emote Reveals Details On New Album "The Gravity Of Impermanence"

Photo of Azure Emote

Band Photo: Azure Emote (?)

Avant-garde death metal unit Azure Emote - envisioned and created by Mike Hrubovcak (Monstrosity, Vile, Divine Rapture, Abraxas) and executed utilizing musicians from Death, Fear Factory, Monstrosity, Tristania, Rumpelstiltskin Grinder and more - today announces the completion of second studio album "The Gravity Of Impermanence." The following press release was issued about the album:

"Confirmed for worldwide release through Selfmadegod Records on April 3rd, 'The Gravity Of Impermanence' is fueled by pummeling blast beats, haunting female vocals, violins, saxophone, harmonica and a barrage of other eclectic surprises brought together into one melting pot of misanthropic darkness that defines the Azure Emote ethos.

"Possessing fourteen songs encompassing over an hour of devastatingly original extreme metal the album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Ron Vento of Aurora Borealis at Nightsky Studios. The cover art was once again done by Azure Emote's creator and frontman Mike Hrubovcak, his Visual Darkness works well-known in the death/grind communities for illustrating covers for Sinister, Grave, Cattle Decapitation, Hate Eternal, Decrepit Birth, Mortician, and many others."

The "Gravity Of Impermanence" track listing is as follows:

1. Epoch of De-Evolution
2. Carpe Diem
3. Marching Forth
4. Sunrise Slaughter
5. Conduit of Atrophy
6. Veils of Looming Despair
7. Dissent
8. The Living Spiral
9. Obsessive Time Directive
10. Patholysis
11. Destroyer of Suffering
12. Annunaki Illuminati
13. The Color of Blood
14. Puppet Deities (check out the song below)

The album's lineup consists of:

- Mike Hrubovcak - vocals, lyrics, keyboards, electronic programming, samples, harmonica
- Ryan Moll - lead/rhythm guitars
- Mike Heller - drums/percussion
- Kelly Conlon - bass
- Pete Johansen - violin/electric violin
- Sandra Laureano - vocals
- Melissa Ferlaak Koch - vocals
- Bruce Lamont - saxophone
- Jonah Weingarten - keytar solos
- J.J. Hrubovcak - guest guitar solo
- Jason Ian-Vaughn Eckert - guest electronic programming

 photo azuremotecov_zps52629273.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Azure Emote Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.