"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Neverstar Streaming New Single "Don't Call"

Photo of Neverstar

Band Photo: Neverstar (?)

Female fronted band Neverstar’s new single "Don’t Call," which is scheduled for release on February 4th, is now available for streaming through the SoundCloud player below. The song is taken from debut album "I’ll Be Waiting." due out on the 8th of April.

"I’ll be Waiting" was produced by Neil Haynes (Nevaneva, Doctor Fonda and Dead Man’s Crossing) at The Parlour Studios (Napalm Death, Mortad and Evile) in Northampton UK. The "Don’t Call" single was written for vocalist Vega Sims’ father and tells a story of family dysfunction, suicide, and resentment. Originally it was not intended to become a song as Vega felt it was too close to home, but was recorded after guitarist and songwriter Pieter Cronje accidently stumbled upon the lyrics and secretly wrote the music. An accompanying video will be released at the end of February.

The "I'll Be Waiting" track listing is as follows:

1. Intro
2. Lose Control
3. Don’t Call
4. Break Me Apart
5. Not Over Yet
6. Drown The Shadows
7. City Of Sin
8. A New Dawn
9. Now Or Never
10. The Edge
11. Dry Your Tears
12. I’ll Be Waiting

 photo nevercov_zps6e19da00.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Neverstar Streaming New Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.