"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Epicrenel To Release "The Crystal Throne" Album Through Inverse Records

Finnish symphonic metal act Epicrenel will release "The Crystal Throne" via Inverse Records. The band comments on the album:

"Proceeding in the vein of those good old school fantasy stories, The Crystal Throne offers some truly firmament touching choruses, challenging atonalish-classical solo escapades and horizon-wide orchestrations alike. All this is bound up with a map, and the tight chronological lyrics where the party travels through the agonizing caves, spacious moors and mountains, all the way to face their final challenge... Are rats capable of defeating a party stumbling in a cave? Can souls be fettered behind bars? Should were-spiders belong to the Amnestys list of endangered species? Is it possible for a lightning to strike at a stony castle tower? Epicrenel provides the answers to these tricky questions with their shamelessly challenging debut album, filling the gaps and expectations of the genre with uncompromising storytelling and high-flying virtuocity. Warning: Contains no dragon ingredients..."

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Calling (Instrument)
2. Thurs Lands Cursed Again
3. Where Kingdoms Fall
4. Walls Of The Cave
5. Floating Souls
6. Guarding Fellhound
7. In the Dungeon
8. Skyride (Instrumental)
9. Defenders of the Crown
10. Fantoms' Grove
11. Conquering the Throne
12. The Coronation (Instrumental)

 photo epicrencov_zpse8a7cb5e.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Epicrenel To Release Album Through Inverse"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.