"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Total Negation Reveals ""Zur Späten Stunde | Zeiträume" Album Details

Today, Swedish stronghold of darkness Temple of Torturous announced the release date for Total Negation's "Zur Späten Stunde | Zeiträume," which drop on April 15th through the label. The track listing is as follows:

1. Einkehr
2. Abstieg
3. Einzug
4. Freilauf
5. Geist
6. Zeit
7. Raum
8. Traum

"Zur Späten Stunde | Zeiträume" combines two conceptual linked EPs. The label comments on the release: "Strict sound structures plus good compositional work has always been a feature for mainman Wiedergaenger's music projects. This time, he takes one step forward and enters into more open and intriguing territory, which results in a totally refreshing and retrospective sound and a different musical approach compared to the highly acclaimed debut album, Zeitenwende.

"Zur späten Stunde is the nightly trip of a resting mind and body with psychedelic escapades. Lyrically, it explores the transcendental moments and the delirious state of mind right before drifting off to sleep. These short moments have to be recognized, properly handled and used to your advantage. Meanwhile, Zeiträume features instruments like the vibraphone and melodica, which are rather uncommon within the metal scene. They are taking the main lead in this particular EP, while the four songs are circling around the visions in our dreams and how they blur with reality.

"The black metal roots are still apparent, but this Total Negation release shows how a musician can free himself from genre-specific ingredients and dogmas, follwing the path and state of mind of many krautrock musicians in the late '60s and early '70s. Total Negation's Zur Späten Stunde | Zeiträume will be presented in a noble six-page digifile with 12-page booklet, all printed on high-quality textured rough paper stock."

 photo totnegacov_zps2832eb23.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Total Negation Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.