"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New LP "Aeneid" Announced By Heimdall, New Track Streaming

Italian veteran power metal act Heimdall broke a nine year hiatus with the announcement of the new album "Aeneid." The band's fifth album is the first since the 2004 release "Hard As Iron." "Aeneid" is scheduled for release on February 26, 2013 via Scarlet Records. The new track "Forged by Fate" can be heard streaming below.

The band had reunited for a series of live shows at the beginning of 2012 and with the addition of new members to their ranks along with a renovated energy, the band wrote twelve new tracks that form "Aeneid." The album is a concept based on the epic masterpiece by Virgil, consisting of tracks that will take the listener on an epic journey from the fall of Troy to the birth of the new State that later became Rome. Mixing Classic Heavy Metal, Power, Speed, Symphonic passages and majestic choirs, ‘Aeneid’ is without any doubt the band’s most mature and inspired album ever.

The new lineup consists of:

Gandolfo Ferro - Vocals
Fabio Calluori - Guitars
Carmelo Claps - Guitars
Umberto Parisi - Guitars
Daniele Pastore - Bass
Nicolas Calluori - Drums

The track listing for "Aeneid" is as follows:

1. Prologue
2. Forced by Fate
3. Save You
4. Waiting for the Dawn
5. Ballad of the Queen
6. Funeral Song/Underworld
7. Gates of War
8. Hero
9. Night on the World
10. All of Us
11. Away
12. The Last Act

Check out "Forced by Fate" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Heimdall Breaks Nine Year Absence With New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.