"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Upon Wings Reveals New EP "Afterlife" Details

Upon Wings will be releasing new EP "Afterlife" this coming March 5th on Sword of the Spirit Records LLC. The EP features guest vocals and production from Brett Hestla (Ex-Creed, Dark New Day). Today, the band has revealed the artwork and tracklisting for the EP.

The EP's debut single and title track hit rock radio on January 15th, and since then, "Afterlife" has been featured on the likes of KTCL (Denver), KXXR (Minneapolis), KGRR (Dubuque), KRDJ (Lafayette), WRAT (Monmouth) and WKRL (Syracuse). The single is now available for purchase on iTunes and Amazon.

Rock and metal fans will recognize plenty of names on "Afterlife." Kid Rock recording engineer and Grammy-nominated mixing engineer Glenn Brown mastered the single, and more assistance for the upcoming EP came from producer and guitarist Kevin Jardine, best known as the guitarist of Canadian nu metal giants Slaves on Dope. Drummer Peter Tzaferis also contributed to the EP.

The "Afterlife" track listing is as follow:

1. Afterlife
2. You Are My Weapon
3. Take Away
4. The Dream (I'm Only Happy When I'm Sleeping)


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Upon Wings Reveals New EP Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.