"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Spektr Posts Preview Of New Album "Cypher"

French industrial/ambient black metal band Spektr has revealed a preview of "Cypher," the band's 3rd album that is coming out on the February 5th in Europe/UK and February 19th in North America via Agonia Records. Check out the album preview through the SoundCloud player below. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"Cypher is an experimental black metal album, recorded entirely without vocals except sampling. The album introduces industrial and ambient elements and, as a whole, should be considered as a strongly psychedelic release; it produces a feeling, as if the mind of the listener, dragged into the music, were unable of concentrate itself or were experiencing a powerful hallucinogenic effect. This successor to 'Near Death Experience' (from 2006) will be made available as CD, Vinyl (150 on white & 150 on black vinyl) and digital download."

The "Cypher" track listing is as follows:

1. Hermetism
2. Teratology
3. The Singularity
4. Solitude
5. Antimatter
6. Solve Et Coagula
7. Cypher
8. Decorporation
9. Le Vitriol du Philosophe


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Spektr Posts New Album Preview"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.