"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Starkill Reveals New Album "Fires Of Life" Details

Century Media's latest signing, Starkill, will release debut album "Fires of Life" on March 4th in Europe and March 5th in North America. The album will feature the 10 tracks listed below. The album artwork was done by Joshua Belanger, and you can check out the track "Sword, Spear, Blood, Fire" after the jump.

1. Whispers of Heresy
2. Fires of Life
3. Sword, Spear, Blood, Fire
4. Below the Darkest Depths
5. Immortal Hunt
6. New Infernal Rebirth
7. Strength in the Shadow
8. This is Battle; This is Our Day
9. Withdrawn From All Humanity
10. Wash Away the Blood With Rain

Starkill was formed at the tail end of 2008 by Parker Jameson, Spencer Weidnerm, and Charlie Federici. The band makes no qualms about wearing their influences on their sleeves. They combine what they love - melodic death metal, shredding guitars, blasting drum beats, and the epic sounds of modern film scores.

Starkill consists of:

Parker Jameson: Lead guitar, vocals, keyboards and orchestral programming
Spencer Weidner: Drums
Charlie Federici: Guitar
Mike Buetsch: Bass

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Starkill Reveals 'Fires Of Life' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.