"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Burnt Belief Releases New Video Clip For "Semazen"

World renowned bassist Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree) and guitarist/composer Jon Durant have released a music video for "Semazen," taken from the duo's collaborative ambient/instrumental release "Burnt Belief." Check out the "Semazen" video below.

"The video concept follows from the theme of the album--questioning one's belief systems, and letting go of superstitions," said Durant, who also filmed and directed the video. "The woman in the video, after longing to be free of the shackles that have been placed upon her, is able to shed her inhibitions and live the life she wants to live."

"Burnt Belief" was released on December 21st, 2012 through Alchemy Records. It is available on iTunes, CDBaby, Burning Shed and Amazon. The track listing is as follows:

1. Impossible Senses
2. Altitude
3. Prism
4. Bathasar's Key
5. Uncoiled
6. Semazen
7. The Weight of Gravity
8. Arcing Towards Morning

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Burnt Belief Releases New Video Clip"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.