"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Spheron Inks Deal With Apostasy Records

Apostasy Records has checked in with the following announcement about inking a deal with Germany's Spheron:

"The New Year has barely begun and we already have to announce a new addition to our family:
Spheron from Ludwigshafen will show with their debut 'Ecstasy Of God,' which will be released via Apostasy Records. Technical death metal is presented impressively without missing the necessary atmosphere that makes a good album.

"Already out with their 2010 self-released EP 'To Dissect Paper' the band has ensured open ears internationally. Rejoice with us on this challenging and absorbing album which was produced together with Christoph Brandes at the Iguana Studios (e.g. Necrophagist, Deadborn, Maladie, etc.), and let us welcome Spheron!"

The "Ecstasy of God" track listing is as follows:

1. A Means to an End
2. The Beheaded Coachman
3. Prestige of the Mortals
4. Saturnian Satellites
5. Clasp the Thorns
6. Prelude to the Misery
7. Five Degrees
8. Pulse of Instinct
9. Tragedy of the Clerics
10. Choking on Incense
11. Anthropogenic
12. From Glint to Crackling

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Spheron Signs With Apostasy Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.