"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Don't Believe These Tales" Streaming From Red Rose

Israeli melodic power metal act Red Rose is streaming the new track "Don't Believe These Tales." The track appears on the forthcoming second LP "On the Cusp of Change," which is due for release on February 26, 2013.

Red Rose formed in 2010 in Netanya, Israel. Their music style turned out to be some sort of mixture of Melodic Hard Rock, Classic Heavy Metal and 'Pomp Rock,' playfully called among the band members 'good music.' When it came to choosing a name for the project, "Red Rose" wasn't argued much. It seemed to precisely represent the band's general vision: the beauty and romance of a dream along with the thorns of reality. When sketches were ready and it was time to rehearse and wrap up the material, everything came into place very quickly and the debut LP "Live The Life You've Imagined" became reality.

"On the Cusp of Change" was once again produced by Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse Studios, with Matan Shmuely (of Orphaned Land fame) sitting behind the drums. The album's artwork was created by Jobert Mello (Primal Fear/Sabaton/Benedictum).

The track list for "On the Cusp of Change" is as follows:

1. When Roses Faded
2. Chasing Freedom
3. King Of The Local Crowd
4. Original Sin
5. Alone In The Night
6. This Bitter World
7. Don't Believe These Tales
8. Seize The Day

Check out "Don't Believe These Tales" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Red Rose Streaming New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.