"some music was meant to stay underground..."

"Infinity" From Screaming Savior To See U.S. Release

Chinese symphonic black metal act Screaming Savior will see its 2012 sophomore effort "Infinity" released stateside in mid-February through Metal Hell Records. The album was originally issued in February 2012 through Mort Productions. Pre-orders for the release can be had at this location.

"Started officially in Shanghai China in 2001, Screaming Savior combines a passion of astronomy, physics and dark poetry to create an epic and technical, symphonic black metal sound. The dynamics of ‘Infinity’ are virtually unparalleled in the realm of metal and listeners are in for a exciting and memorable galaxy-spanning voyage through the Infinite cosmos.

"‘Infinity’ has been re-mastered by the band for a more powerful production and includes two bonus tracks not heard on the original Chinese pressing. An orchestral version of ‘Ocean of Asura’ and an 8-Bit classic video game version of ‘Across the Boundary of Cosmos’.

"The US pressing of ‘Infinity’ features a 16 page full color booklet designed by the band with lyrics in both Chinese and English translations."

The track listing for "Infinity" is as follows:

1. Derivation (intro)
2. Star of Fatality
3. Sanguinary Salvation
4. Wings of the Vast Sea
5. Ocean of Asura
6. Nacha the Demon
7. Pray to the Chthonic
8. Ode to the Expedition
9. Curse the Dreamland
10. Across the Boundary of Cosmos

Bonus Tracks:

11. Ocean of Asura (orchestral)
12. Across the Boundary of Cosmos (8-bit)

Check out the promo trailer (featuring a free download of a 4-track sampler) here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Screaming Savior's 'Infinity' To See U.S. Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.