"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New LP "Origins Of Extinction" Detailed By Mortillery

Edmonton thrash act Mortillery, featuring Cara McCutchen (Minax) on vocals, will release the band's sophomore LP "Origins of Extinction" on February 22, 2013 via Napalm Records. The album is the follow up to the debut "Murder Death Kill," originally issued in 2011 through Horror Pain Gore Death Productions, which was reissued through Napalm in the summer of 2012 (see Metal Underground.com's review over at this location).

According to the press release: "[t]hrash Metal fans should fasten their seatbelt, as the universally praised debut 'Murder Death Kill' was merely the beginning and just the calm before the storm. Without a single warning, all hell breaks loose on the new album 'Origin of Extinction' and Mortillery leaves nothing but a path of destruction in their wake. Posers beware, because the band from Edmonton riffs through the new songs with a deadly precision. This is the powerful meeting point of aggression and melody! The drums give the songs a deadly groove by providing a hellish tempo. Vocalist Cara seems to have gargled with razor blades – rarely has one heard such brutal vocals! 'Origin of Extinction' is the album that elevates Mortillery from the status of an insiders’ tip to the next league of Thrash Metal!"

The track listing for "Origins of Extinction" is:

1. Battle March
2. No Way Out
3. Cease to Exist
4. Creature Possessor
5. Seen in Death
6. Feed the Fire
7. The Hunter's Lair
8. F.O.A.D.
9. Maniac
10. Sunday Morning Slasher

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mortillery Details New LP 'Origin Of Extinction'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.