"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Soilwork Posts Track-By-Track Breakdown For First CD Off "The Living Infinite"

Photo of Soilwork

Band Photo: Soilwork (?)

Soilwork vocalist Bjorn "Speed" Strid has commented on the ten tracks of CD 1 from the band's upcoming double album "The Living Infinite."

Check out the track-by-track breakdown below. "The Living Infinite" is set to be released March 1st (EU), 4th (UK), 5th (USA).

A video containing the first single off the album, "Spectrum Of Eternity," can be viewed after the jump.

01. Spectrum Of Eternity - A fast and thrashy, yet melodic opener bringing you straight to the "core of existence."

02. Memories Confined - An epic song with Sven's signature.

03. This Momentary Bliss- Reminding you of "A Predator's Portrait" days. Super catchy and groovy chorus.

04. Tongue - A fast song with a great melancholic feeling.

05. The Living Infinite I- A heavy driven mid tempo song with a timeless melody.

06. Let The First Wave Rise - If you mix Soilwork with Possessed, this is what you get.

07. Vesta - A very heavy and atmospheric song with an elaborate acoustic intro.

08. Realm Of The Wasted - Insane guitar work with the most intricate chorus on the album.

09. The Windswept Mercy - A melancholic but hopeful song featuring Justin Sullivan (New Model Army).

10. Whispers And Lights - The epic ending track of the first album on which we just invented "Levitating Metal."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Soilwork Posts Track-By-Track Breakdown"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Borntomosh's avatar


1. Borntomosh writes:

Gotta love Soilwork. I might just pre-order this album.

# Jan 5, 2013 @ 12:25 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.