"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Preview Of New Music Video "Consumed Future" Posted By Dreamshade

Swiss melodic death metal act Dreamshade posted a preview of the upcoming music video for the track "Consumed Future." The song will appear on the band's sophomore effort entitled "Gift of Life," which is scheduled for release on January 25, 2013 through Spinefarm Records.

Vocalist Kevin commented on the song: ""Consumed Future is about the bullshit we see in TV everyday and how it may condition the life of some people, even taking them to desperation. The idea came to my mind one day while sitting on my sofa and zapping. Switching from a channel to the other, I was disgusted of what I heard and saw. Too many dirtbag-programs with no sense, pathetic reality shows, and so much advertising. I found it all so disrespectful! Just a constant load of fake shit thrown in people's face!

"TV has lost his entertainment and amusement side it used to have in the old days and seems to have become an instrument used to wash the brain of the weak ones. In the video we can see a girl addicted to this "world", slave of these TV shows leading her to live a life which, day after day further from reality, is not her own anymore. This is the main message of the song: Be yourself and never try to be somebody else!"

The track listing for "Gift of Life" is as follows:

1. Photographs (see music video here)
2. Your Voice
3. The Gift of Life
4. Sandcastles (streaming over here)
5. Consumed Future
6. Our Flame
7. Late Confessions
8. Sincere
9. Elisabeth
10. Wants & Needs

Check out the preview clip here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dreamshade Posts 'Consumed Future' Video Preview"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.