"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sannhet Signs With Sacrament Music To Release "Known Flood"

The dawn of 2013 also saw the birth of a brand new indie record label, founded by the owners of Brooklyn’s dark music institution and watering hole, Saint Vitus Bar: welcome Sacrament Music.

“Sacrament’s mission is to proliferate the culture that is experienced by thousands every year at our club through recordings, merchandise, mixtapes, and of course EPIC shows” states the label’s freshly launched website.

The Sacrament Music/Saint Vitus crew brought local outfit and close cohorts Sannhet on board, and have locked down the label’s maiden release. Founded in late 2010, the instrumental trio known as Sannhet has amassed a diehard audience within Brooklyn’s broad underground music circuit through their abundant live performances throughout the borough, always choreographed with electrifying visuals.

"Known Flood," Sannhet’s sprawling debut LP, features nearly forty-five minutes of their electrified post-metal, fueled with domineering riff-building movements and intense percussive hostility, unifying in a slightly blackened and trance-inducing atmospheric style. The LP was captured by Colin Marston (Krallice, Behold… The Arctopus, Dysrhythmia) and mastered by Carl Saff. Sacrament Music will release the album digitally and on LP, the pressing limited to 500 with 100 on colored wax. Preorders are available here.

Today, BrooklynVegan is hosting a video for the opening track from "Known Flood," titled “Absecon Isle,” created by Sannhet’s bassist AJ Annunziata. Get your first listen to the album and more right here. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Absecon Isle
2. Safe Passage
3. Invisible Wounds
4. Endless Walls
5. Moral
6. Slow Ruin
7. Haunches
8. Still Breathing
9. Flatlands

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sannhet Signs With Sacrament Music"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.