"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Debut LP "A New Dawn" From Blacklands Expected In Spring, Guest Musicians Announced

Progressive rockers Blacklands, featuring Ex-Heavenward drummer Thomas Kelleners (Ex-Lucifer's Heritage - the original inception of Blind Guardian), will release its debut LP "A New Dawn" in the Spring of 2013. The album will feature special guest performances from Giles Lavery of Dragonsclaw, along with members of Exxplorer and Heir Apparent. Clocking in at 80 minutes, the 12 track opener has the following track listing:

1. Cold Embrace
2. Dance Of The Witches
3. A New Dawn (Feat. Giles Lavery of Dragonsclaw!)
4. Ocean Of Tears
5. Remember Your Time
6. I Can Hear Your Heart
7. Floating Pictures
8. Love Will Never Die
9. Take
10. Memories
11. Power Play (Feat. Lennie Rizzo of Exxplorer and Terry Gorle of Heir Apparent)
12. The Meaning

"A New Dawn" produced by Michael Stockschläger & Blacklands and was engineered & mastered by Christian Boche, Sonic Sound Studio. The cover artwork was created by Phoebus R. Dokos.

For more information on the band, check out the Official Facebook Page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blacklands To Debut With 'A New Dawn' In Spring"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.