"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Benighten Empire Streaming New Album "An Age Of Eclipticon"

Cleveland's Benighten Empire has returned from hiatus with a new lineup and a new album titled "An Age of Eclipticon." You can now stream the full album via Bandcamp or in the player below, and the track listing is:

1. Alpha Omega 03:39
2. Haven 04:53
3. Origens 05:07
4. Anomaly 03:51
5. Grasp of Eternity 05:14
6. Portals 04:18
7. Xion 05:37
8. Oblivion 05:46
9. The Dark Paradise 05:18
10. Becoming of the Wolf 08:07

Benighten Empire also comments: "In this chapter of Benighten Empire a new abyss has risen with the fusion of black metal and djent with the atmosphere of viking epic. Grim cosmic orchestrations and evil guitar harmonies, among earth shattering Djent poly rhythms, epic blast beats and demonic death vocals with a black metal story telling experience. Get sucked into this one, it'll make your bones shiver in these songs of chaos."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Benighten Empire Streaming New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Olof Strodr writes:

Awesome album, Its pretty dark and has all the melodic black/deathmetal qualities you like to hear in metal. I was very surprised to hear the djent off take of blackmetal, its very new and not really done yet and they did a great job of bringing it to the table, I love this band,

# Jan 5, 2013 @ 10:09 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.