"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Track "Someone Else" Streaming From Damnation Angels

U.K. based symphonic metal band Damnation Angels is streaming the new song "Someone Else." The song appears on the band's debut full length LP "Bringer of Light," originally issued in Japan through Radtone Music in March of this year. The album will now receive worldwide distribution through Massacre Records on February 22, 2013.

Damnation Angels features vocalist Per Fredrik Pellek Åsly ("Pellek"), who also released a record with PelleK this year entitled "Bag of Tricks." Damnation Angels will open the first day of the ProgPower USA festival on Friday, September 6, 2013, making its U.S. debut live performance.

The track listing for "Bringer of Light" is as follows:

1. Ad Finem
2. The Longest Day of My Life
3. Reborn
4. I Hope
5. Acerbus Inceptum (Pt. I)
6. Someone Else (Pt. II)
7. Bringer of Light (Pt. III)
8. Shadow Symphony (Pt. IV)
9. No Leaf Clover (Metallica cover)
10. Pride (The Warrior’s Way)

Check out "Someone Else" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Damnation Angels Streaming New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Art Vandaley writes:

hmm, enjoyable but slow. droned on for a bit, but the potential for something great is definitely here.

# Dec 22, 2012 @ 12:23 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
CROMCarl's avatar


2. CROMCarl writes:

^^ Much like your comments under the less than subtle Seinfeld moniker. What's next, disguising your self as J. Peterman and posting comments about how songs remind you of the Haitian voodoo rattle torture?

# Dec 22, 2012 @ 10:02 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.