"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wartorn To Release "Iconic Nightmare" Album Through Southern Lord

Southern Lord will unleash hell with the new full-length from Midwestern death squad Wartorn. The following press release was issued about the band's coming "Iconic Nightmare" album:

"Since 2004 this Appleton, Wisconsin-based brigade has protested political tyranny and societal injustices with a devastating brew of metallic crustpunk. Wartorn has assaulted live audiences across thirteen countries across North America and Europe in support of releases on renowned crust/punk labels including Profane Existence and Crimes Against Humanity, while its members also take part in other active and notable acts like Dresden, Remission, and Words That Burn.

"Taking their attack to the next level, the energy and production of their newest full-length Iconic Nightmare elevates Warton’s powerful songwriting and execution to new levels, surging with nine crushing anthems in barely twenty-five minutes. Southern Lord will drop Iconic Nightmare on CD this January 22nd; diehards of Wolfbrigade, From Ashes Rise, Tragedy and the like should not pass this one by."

The "Iconic Nightmare" track listing is as follows:

1. The Iconic Nightmare
2. Unfinished Blueprint
3. Permanent Blackout
4. No Sanctuary No Salvation
5. Six Feet Under
6. Knee Deep In Blood
7. All Flags Still Burn
8. Betrayal
9. Burial Ground

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wartorn To Release Album Through Southern Lord"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.