"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Year Of The Goat Streaming "Angel's Necropolis" Album Online

"Angels’ Necropolis," the infernal debut album from Östergötland/Norrköping, Sweden-based quintet Year of the Goat, is available now worldwide via Ván Records, the gang liable for bringing The Devil’s Blood and others into the cult spotlight over the last decade.

In commemoration of its unleashing upon the planet, This Is Not A Scene and Earsplit are hosting a stream of "Angels’ Necropolis," so celebrate the Year of the Goat as loud as possible right here. The following press release was issued about the album:

"Preceded only by two short EP’s, also released by their comrades at Ván Records, Angel’s Necropolis is a brilliantly infectious album highlighting the classic metal/occult rock harmonies Year of the Goat seemingly permeate the air around them with, rather than 'perform' or 'execute' said riffery. The atmospheric permeation of the eight rituals which comprise their Angel’s Necropolis offering form the proper conditions to transport the listener to another plane of existence for over fifty minutes; a meditative state in tribute to Lucifer and his legions."

The "Angel’s Necropolis" track listing is:

1. For The King
2. Angels’ Necropolis
3. Spirits Of Fire
4. A Circle Of Serpents
5. Voice Of A Dragon
6. This Will Be Mine
7. I’ll Die For You
8. Thin Lines Of Broken Hopes

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Year Of The Goat Streaming 'Angel's Necropolis'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.