"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Rivers Of Nihil Signs With Metal Blade To Release New Album In 2013

Metal Blade Records is pleased to announce the signing of Rivers of Nihil. The record label comments:

"The modern progressive death metal quintet, who formed in 2009, was born from the ruins of their decaying hometown of Reading, Pennsylvania and are on a relentless path of taking their music to the next level. Rivers of Nihil's music is as dark and heavy as the coal and iron their home city was built upon, taking influences from some of death metal's heaviest, most abrasive hitters: Morbid Angel, Gojira, Spawn of Possession and Decapitated, to name a few."

The band also stated, "We're super stoked to be a part of the Metal Blade family! Being on a such a strong label with some of our favorite bands is truly an honor and we look forward to the future with Metal Blade."

You can listen to the demo version of the new song "Rain Eater" from Rivers of Nihil's upcoming Metal Blade Records full-length debut below. The album will be recorded with Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal) at Mana Recording Studios in Tampa, FL in March of 2013. Stay tuned for further info. Rivers of Nihil is:

Jake Dieffenbach - Vocals
Brody Uttley - Guitars
Jon Kunz - Guitars
Adam Biggs - Bass/Vocals
Ron Nelson - Drums

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rivers Of Nihil Signs With Metal Blade"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.