"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Astaroth Releasing First Full-Length Album "The End Of Silence"

Italian heavy metal pioneers Astaroth have announced the release of their first ever full-length album, entitled "The End of Silence," through She Wolf Records on December 21st.

Produced by the band's bassist Saverio "Shining" Principini and engineered by Michael Tacci in Los Angeles, "The End of Silence" marks the band's first new output since the 1985 cult classic "The Long Loud Silence" mini-LP, and reunites original members Principini, guitarist Max Cipicchia and drummer Jan D'Amore, with American born newcomer Ace Alexander handling vocal duties in place of original frontman Bob Cattani.

"This is the album we were supposed to make after 'The Long Loud Silence' but didn't get the chance to for a myriad of reasons," states Principini. "All of the songs we've recorded for 'The End of Silence' were originally written in the mid 80's as we prepared for our second record. Luckily, we found a bunch of old murky live tapes which helped reignite our collective memories. Even though it's now a quarter century later and everything's changed so much, we feel that these recordings very much embody the original Astaroth spirit. This has been a total labor of love for all of us and we can't wait to share this with our old fans as well as hopefully make a few new ones along the way."

Excerpts of all the songs can be heard at the band's official website here. The track listing is as follows:

01. My Sleeping Beauty
02. Dilemma
03. Nero's Fire
04. Apocalypse in the Living Room
05. The Siren Song
06. Dreams Die First
07. Stand or Fall Together
08. In Spite of Destiny
09. Mystic As Tarot
10. Chainless Slaves

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Astaroth Releasing First Full-Length Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.