"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dreamer Releases New Album "Turn It Up"

Rhode Island's Dreamer is thrilled to officially announce the release of debut album "Turn It Up," which can be heard through the player below. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"Turn It Up features ten tracks filled with razor-sharp hooks, radio friendly melodies and a heavy metal wallop that can satisfy the most demanding headbanger. Inspired by bands ranging from the classic hard rock bands (Kiss, Led Zeppelin, Queen) to modern hardcore and metal (Black Label Society, Pantera, Senses Fail), Dreamer captures the sound of classic metal and infuses it with a style and sound all their own. Renowned for their high energy live shows at venues across New England, the band has opened for bands such as All That Remains, Burn Halo, Candlebox, Firewind, Hawthorne Heights, Hollywood Undead, Lynch Mob, Saliva and Saving Abel. Dreamer are booking shows to support their album and are on a mission to deliver Turn It Up to audiences and radio stations across the U.S.A.

"Dreamer began in the fall of 2010 when both the founding members of Last One Standing, Christian and Nathan Shields, decided that a major change was needed to their music project. The brothers began writing music and producing a sound that was heavier than their previous songs. The tracks on Turn It Up include the first song on the album 'Way It Feels,' a hard rock anthem to a 350 Chevy, 'Sex Rocks,' a tune about looking for girls and taking them home, the inspirational hard rock ballad, 'Live For Today,' and Dreamer's anthem, 'Turn It Up.'"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Way It Feels 03:02
2. Live For Today 04:07
3. Lost Without You 02:22
4. Last Goodbye 03:21
5. Cry 04:31
6. On The Run 03:14
7. Over Time 03:19
8. Dream 03:42
9. Sex Rocks 02:37
10. Turn it Up 01:57

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dreamer Releases New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.