"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New LP "Nemesis" Announced By Stratovarius, Streaming Preview Clip Of New Single

Finnish symphonic metal act Stratovarius announced that the forthcoming new LP will be entitled "Nemesis." The first single will be "Unbreakable" and a preview clip can be heard below. The album will come as a standard 11 track edition along with a special edition with two additional bonus track and the album is set to drop on February 22, 2013 via earMusic.

"Nemesis" was produced and mixed by guitarist Matias Kupiainen and mastered by Mika Jussila from Finnvox studios, who has a long history with the band. To shorten the wait period for the album, the single for "Unbreakable" will be released as a limited edition EP on January 25th, 2013. It will feature five songs: the new album leading track "Unbreakable" and a selection of four songs from previous albums, remastered by Mika Jussila. Songs like "Falling Star" (taken from "Polaris") and "Freedom" (taken from "Infinite") show a different, catchy side of Stratovarius and guide the way to the new masterpiece "Nemesis".

Matias Kupiainen commented on the new song: "'Unbreakable' is a very important song to me and the lyrics have a lot of personal meaning. Sometimes you can snap out of your day to day fog and see what is important. And when you are in that special moment, when you have that special feeling, you are invincible, unbreakable; you should really stop and enjoy the feeling. Even, if the whole world falls apart tomorrow."

Vocalist Timo Kotipelto added: "This album has a darker and more modern sound. We, as a band, have gone through a lot and we have matured as songwriters. The making of this album was easier than before, because we could give it as much time as needed."

The track list for the "Unbreakable" EP is as follows:

1. Unbreakable (taken from the brand new studio album "Nemesis")
2. Falling Star (taken from "Polaris")
3. The Game Never Ends (taken from "Elysium")
4. Freedom (taken from "Infinite")
5. Why Are We Here (taken from "Intermission")

(Songs 2-5 remastered by Mika Jussila in 2012.)

Check out the preview for "Unbreakable" here:

In addition to the upcoming European Tour with Amaranthe and Seven Kingdoms, the the band will perform the new songs live for the very first time headlining the Radio Rock Cruise in Finland from February 9-10, 2013 followed by their first club show in Helsinki on March 3, 2013.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Stratovarius Announces New LP 'Nemesis'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.