"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Voivod Posts Trailer For New Album "Target Earth"

On January 21st in Europe and January 22nd in North America, Canadian progressive metal pioneers Voivod will release their 13th studio album, "Target Earth."

In anticipation of this release, the band has now posted a teaser trailer online featuring behind-the-scenes footage, plus an exclusive interview with Away (Michel Langevin) and Chewy (Daniel Mongrain) about the making of the album. Check out the clip below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Target Earth
2. Kluskap O'Kom
3. Empathy for the Enemy
4. Mechanical Mind
5. Warchaic
6. Resistance
7. Kaleidos
8. Corps Étranger
9. Artefact
10. Defiance

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Voivod Posts 'Target Earth' Trailer"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

Oh man, I've heard enough of this already to know it's a sure fire classic. Hasn't been a second of the snippets or songs that have let me down.

# Dec 4, 2012 @ 3:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
silvermountains's avatar


2. silvermountains writes:


jiber jabber

# Dec 5, 2012 @ 12:15 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.