"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Atheist Re-Releasing First Three Albums

Photo of Atheist

Band Photo: Atheist (?)

Technical death metal fans will be thrilled to know that Atheist’s first three albums “Piece of Time” (1989), “Unquestionable Presence” (1991), and “Elements” (1993), will be reissued on Season of Mist.

2009’s “Unquestionable Presence: Live at Wacken” will only be released digitally and will hit legal download platforms in the coming days.

Packed with bonus tracks, the three studio albums will be released digitally before the end of the year, and physical versions will follow in spring 2013. More details on the various formats and bonus material will be given within a few weeks.

Atheist released latest full-length album "Jupiter" (reviewed here) back in 2010.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Atheist Re-Releasing Albums"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.