"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Decapitated Christ Reveals New Album "The Perishing Empire Of Lies" Details

Spanish death metal band Decapitated Christ has signed with Metal Inquisition, a sublabel of No Colours Records, for the release of third recording, "The Perishing Empire of Lies."

The album was recorded in April 2012 by Javi Bastard at Moontower Studios (Korgüll the Exterminator, Graveyard, TeitanBlood, Ataraxy, Necroven) and consists of 12 tracks of pure old-school death metal (plus some unreleased tracks from the demo "The Vanishment").

It also features collaborations of two titans of the scene: Martin Van Drunen (Asphyx / Hail of Bullets / Grand Supreme Court Blood) and Pete Sandoval (Morbid Angel / Terrorizer), and has been mastered by Dan Swanö.

"The Perishing Empire of Lies" is scheduled to be released in February 2013, with artwork handled by illustrator Cesar Valladares. A preview clip is available below, and the previous demo "The Vanishment and Extermination of the Deities" can be heard and downloaded for free at Bandcamp.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Decapitated Christ Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. riffhead writes:

Anthrax riff.

# Nov 30, 2012 @ 6:04 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.