"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Kongh Streaming Seven Minutes Of New Album's Title Track "Sole Creation"

Sweden's doom-rock-sludge outfit Kongh has premiered a new song online via YouTube. Check out the first 7 minutes of the title track of band's newest album "Sole Creation" below.

"Sole Creation" will be coming to shops on the 5th of February in Europe and 19th of February in North Amercia through Agonia Records. The band's 3rd album from will consist of 4 new tracks and 45 minutes of music, with a guest appearance of John Doe from Craft. The album was recorded at Teknikkompaniet (Vetlanda, Sweden) by Peter Lundin and was mixed and mastered by Magnus Lindberg of Cult Of Luna fame.

Kongh's front-man, David Johansson, commented: "After a very long time of hard work, this album is finally ready for release. We couldn't be more happy with the way it turned out and I really think it is the best Kongh material so far. For our old fans, I am pretty sure it will be well worth the wait and I also think it holds great potential to satisfy a bunch of new listeners. In my opinion, the album is more dynamic and has much more emphasis on melodies than our previous works. At the same time it maintains the harshness and it's undoubtedly the heaviest slab of metal we've done as well."

The track listing is:

1. Sole Creation
2. Tamed Brute
3. The Portals
4. Skymning


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Kongh Streaming New Album's Title Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Jenny's avatar


1. Jenny writes:

I would like to see this live for some reason.

# Nov 28, 2012 @ 10:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.