"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Voivod Streaming Title Track Off New Album "Target Earth"

Canadian progressive metal pioneers Voivod have now premiered the title track from their upcoming 13th studio album, "Target Earth," through Metal Sucks.net here.

Due out January 21st in Europe and January 22nd in North America, "Target Earth" was recorded at producer Pierre Rémillard's Wild Studios in Quebec and mixed by Sanford Parker (Pelican, Nachtmystium). The original art was once again drawn by drummer Away (Michel Langevin) and features color schemes from each one of the band's previous albums.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Target Earth
2. Kluskap O'Kom
3. Empathy for the Enemy
4. Mechanical Mind
5. Warchaic
6. Resistance
7. Kaleidos
8. Corps Étranger
9. Artefact
10. Defiance

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Voivod Streaming New Album's Title Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. I'm not Jesus Christ writes:

The new song ain't all that bad, although I admit that any Voivod record with Piggy is better than this era.

# Nov 29, 2012 @ 12:24 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.