"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wakeless Releasing New Album "Desolation Diaries"

Ontario metal outfit Wakeless has signed with Year of the Sun Records for the release of debut album "Desolation Diaries." The nine track album is set for release today: November 27th, 2012.

According to a press release, the Wakeless? sound "harkens back to the music released in the late 90s with recordings that weren't perfect, but were instead full of heart, soul, and that dirtiness that made the 90's what they were."

Produced by Wakeless bassist Colin Canning and mastered by Jamie King (Between The Buried and Me, Wretched, Devin Townsend Project) the first single from the album is available for free download over here and a teaser for the album can be found below. The track listing is:

1. Lost Alone
2. Descend Beneath
3. The Mercy Of Defeat
4. Defibrillator
5. The Sound Of Falling Down
6. Desolation
7. Scoundrel
8. Wrong With You
9. Happy Entrails

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wakeless Releasing New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.