"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deceased To Release New Album "Ghostly White"

Hells Headbangers has confirmed that underground legends Deceased will release their next full-length album through the label. Set for release later in 2013 on both CD and LP formats, the next Deceased album will be titled "Ghostly White." The track listing is as follows:

1. The Shivers
2. In A Quiet Town
3. Mr's Allardyce
4. The Germ Of Distorted Lore
5. To Serve The Insane
6. Poor Jessica's Drifted Away
7. A Palpitation's Warning

Founding frontman King Fowley had the following to say about the upcoming album: "This record will be a very produced musical journey that will capture the complete morbid side of Deceased. If we do what we are setting out to do, it will ooze of dark melody without forgetting the rough aggressive edges and catchiness in the songwriting that we've kept in our sound since day one. There will be a complete haunting aura throughout the record! A few songs will be lengthy tracks, including a 15-minute ride. Fitting interludes will lock in the actual tracks, and little jolts of madness will also rear their ugly heads from time to time. This is a musical adventure we've been waiting to take, and now's the time. Get out your woolen overcoats, the funeral is about to begin...."

In other recent news, Hells Headbangers also recently reissued Deceased's "Supernatural Addiction" on CD, with an LP version coming January 23rd. Featuring five bonus demo tracks and extensive liner notes from founding frontman King Fowley, "Supernatural Addiction" was originally released in 2000 on Relapse Records. The reissue is available for ordering here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deceased To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.