"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Second New Track "Demons" Streaming From Graven Image, In Studio Interview Footage Available

Photo of Graven Image

Band Photo: Graven Image (?)

Connecticut metal act Graven Image is streaming the second new track "Demons" from the forthcoming debut CD "The Future Started Yesterday." The album is scheduled for release on December 15, 2012 at the band's performance at Cook's Cafe in Naugatuck, CT (with Endtime Illusion, Our Own Destruction and the debut live performance of Fear Apparent).

The concept "The Future Started Yesterday" deals with a injured soldier returning home from the battlefield having to deal not only with his physical health but the psychological traumas from the war. Guitarist Paul Coleman describes "Demons" as the part where "he wakes from surgery and has no one and nowhere to go and he is reflecting on the war, his injury and were his life is."

The track listing for "The Future Started Yesterday" is as follows:

1. One Mistake (streaming at this location)
2. Far Away
3. No Atheist in a Foxhole
4. Twisted And Broken
5. Demons
6. The Other Side
7. 1600 Deception Avenue
8. World of Decay
9. The Future Started Yesterday

Check out "Demons" here:

The band also posted a video about the experience of working with producer David Vignola and Vision Recording Studios. Check out the footage:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Graven Image Streaming Second New Track 'Demons'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.