"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Prog Metal Supergroup Zierler Projects Band Lineup Announced

After 6 years of absolute silence, Beyond Twilight mastermind Finn Zierler has returned from the shadows with Zierler Projects. The progressive metal super group consists of:

Finn Zierler - Keyboards (Beyond Twilight)
Bobby Jarzombek – Drums (Rob Halford, Fates Warning, Arch/Matheos, Sebastian Bach, Iced Earth)
Per Nilsson – Guitars and Bass (Scar Symmetry, Kaipa),
Kelly Sundown Carpenter - Vocals (Beyond Twilight, Darkology, Epysode, Outworld) and
Truls Haugen – Vocals and Bass live (Insense, Circus Maximus).

For more info visit the project's official website here. Zierler comments, "I've had the idea in mind for some time now. All the guys in the matrix are amongst my personal favourites and have been it for years. As with any 'supergroup,' bringing together the best talent doesn't mean things will work out - however in this case it did. It's an absolute pleasure to work with each one of these great musicians - on every level.

Zierler also goes on to describe the music: “It’s a journey through my musical moods, brutal, nightmarishly technical, crushingly dark and very progressive. The performances on this album are simply inhuman, just a smashing and fantastic job by everyone involved.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "New Prog Metal Supergroup Zierler Projects Forms"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.