"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Asylum Pyre Reveals New Album "Fifty Years Later" Details

Massacre Records has issued the following statement about Asylum Pyre recruiting a new vocalist and releasing an album:

"With the arrival of the new female singer, Chaos Heidi, the band evolved but kept their trademark: a strong taste for varied atmospheres and styles. Following and completing the ecological theme of the 1st album, the lyrics and the artwork of 'Fifty Years Later' echo the warnings of our world and picture the possible evolution of our planet in the years to come."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Will You Believe Me?
2. Dead In Copenhagen
3. The Frozen Will
4. These Trees
5. The Herd
6. Fisherman's Day
7. Against The Sand
8. Any Hypothesis
9. Just Before The Silence
10. Fifty Years Later

“Fifty Years Later” was recorded and mixed by Didier Chesneau at the MII Recording Studio in France and mastered by Bruno Gruel at Elektra Mastering in France. You can also listen to the song "These Trees" here.


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Asylum Pyre Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.