"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nine Covens Album "On The Dawning Light" Seeing U.S. Release

U.K. black metal act Nine Covens released the new album "On The Dawning Light" earlier this month in Europe, and now the album is set for release in the U.S. on January 8th, 2013 through Candlelight USA's Cult Series. The label comments:

"On The Dawning Of Light is the second album from rising London-based underground black metal band Nine Covens and their first with proper distribution in North America. Nine Covens came together to explore the darker, more brooding aspects of black metal and in doing so have created a virulent, belligerent and passionate account of the weakness that exists in humanity. Nine Covens offer a sonic confrontation to the eternally weak and all who follow without question to reflect on themselves and consider an alternative. Named after noted English witch/magician George Pickingill, Nine Covens shroud their identities to focus on the music."

The "On The Dawning Of Light" track listing is as follows:

1. Origin Of Light
2. As Fire Consumes
3. At The Ocean’s Strand
4. The Mist Of Death
5. The Fog Of Deceit
6. To Quench A Raging
7. White Star Acception
8. Over The Ocean’s Way
9. A Burning Ember

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nine Covens Album Seeing U.S. Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.