"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Audrey Horne Announces New Album "Youngblood" Details

Audrey Horne recently signed with Napalm Records, and the band's new album "Youngblood" is now set for release on February 5th, 2013. The track listing will be:

1. Redemption Blues
2. Straight Into Your Grave
3. Youngblood
4. There Goes A Lady
5. Show and Tell
6. Cards with the Devil
7. Pretty Little Sunshine
8. The Open Sea
9. This Ends Here
10. The King is Dead
11. I Wanna Know You (Limited-Edition Bonus Track)
12. This Ends Here - Demo (Limited-Edition Bonus Track)
13. The Open Sea - Demo (Limited-Edition Bonus Track)

Napalm Records also commented: "With their first three albums, praised by fans and critics alike, Audrey Horne positioned themselves in the premier league of rock! Furthermore, the band has shown that honest and hand-made music is still more than popular. Their fourth album, Youngblood follows this tradition and presents the Norwegian hard rock quartet full of fresh energy and a truthful love of playing. Songs like 'Redemption Blues,' 'Straight Into Your Grave,' or 'There Goes a Lady' not only live up to the numerous Audrey Horne classics, but turn into irresistible tunes with catchy refrains right from the start and will stay with you for a long time. The great production provides the finishing touches and presents the listener with a warm sound that differs tremendously from the soulless plastic productions of this day and age. Youngblood is an excellent and sweeping hard rock album full of soul, and without a doubt the highlight in the discography of Audrey Horne!"


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Audrey Horne Announces 'Youngblood' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.