"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Slice The Cake Signs With Myriad Records, Streaming New Track "The Siren's Song"

"The Siren's Song," a brand new song from Slice The Cake's forthcoming studio album set to be released via Myriad Records, has now been posted online and can be heard below. The band also comments:

"Things have grown fairly quiet in the Slice The Cake camp as of late, but we've been slowly and steadily sowing the seeds to build an amazing future for our musical meeting of minds, and we're ready to finally show the first blooming flowers to the world.

"First off, we're proud to announce our signing to Myriad Records! Myriad is a great independent label with some real ethics fuelling them, rather than being an exploitative machine that destroys artistic expression. Some other great bands that have worked/are currently working with Myriad are The Schoenberg Automaton, Bleeding Skies and Friend for a Foe. Myriad's a great little family of musicians and we're stoked to be joining them!

"Leading on from that, we shall be releasing our next album Other Slices through them, first through all good digital distributors and on CD + 10" Vinyl Picture Disk soon after. For this album, we wanted a release from the thematic intensity of our previous work, an opportunity to bring in some guest musicians, and a chance to show people what gets left on the cutting room floor. Though that's not to say we think these songs are somehow lesser works than anything we have released to date, but rather this album is a collection of songs we felt were great that just didn't fit into our previous releases for a variety of reasons. Some of it was written after the release of The Man With No Face, some of it before, some of it is a drastic departure from what we'd usually do, some of it is more traditional, but we think you'll find it all equally delicious.. The track list is as follows:

1. Blow Up Voodoo Doll
2. False Illumination
3. Nebulayer Cake
4. The Siren's Song
5. Fractal Exam Sequence
6. A Dance With Dragons
7. 4th Dimensional Obversation
8. Cleansed
9. Genghis Tron, Come Home, We Miss You!
10. The Great Migration
11. Kow Otani's Castle in the Sky

"And to satiate your appetites, here's the first slice from our incoming collection of baked goods..."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Slice The Cake Signs With Myriad Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.