"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Cold View Offering "Weeping Winter" Album For Free Download

The debut album "Weeping Winter" by The Cold View is now available for free download at the group's website or Bandcamp page. You can also stream "Weeping Winter" in the player below. The Cold View also commented on the album:

"For this concept album each month from November 2011 to March 2012 a song came into being. Every one of them is the most emotional expression of personal experiences and experiences of nature during the time of creation. The five songs are influenced by drone and funeral doom, but also by noise and industrial. The record reaches a total playing time of more than 40 minutes. The mixing and mastering took place at the Berlin resided record studio, while music and artwork were produced by the one-man-project The Cold View in Darmstadt, Germany."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Empty November 07:01
2. Dark December 07:01
3. Grey January 07:41
4. Freezing February 06:44
5. Mournful March 12:21

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Cold View Offering Album For Download"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.