"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Resistance Signs With Armoury Records, Streaming New Song "Slugger"

Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records, in conjunction with Hamburg, Germany-based earMUSIC, are pleased to announce the official signing of Swedish metal troupe The Resistance.

The Resistance includes In Flames founder (and main songwriter until his departure in 2010) Jesper Strömblad on guitar alongside second guitarist Glenn Ljungström (ex-In Flames, ex-Dimension Zero), vocalist Marco Aro (ex-The Haunted, Facedown), and drummer Chris Barkensjö (Carnal Forge, ex-Kaamos, ex-Repugnant etc.).

The Resistance will make its musical debut in the form of the four-track "Rise From Treason" EP, set for North American release on January 29th, 2013 with a full-length to follow later in the year. The EP will be released as a digital download and limited edition 7" vinyl. Check out the teaser track "Slugger" in the player below.

Comments Strömblad: "We're extremely happy that we have been given the opportunity to sign a worldwide recording deal with earMUSIC. Together we will spread our vision of Swedish old school death metal with a nice blend of hardcore energy. Watch out for our upcoming EP and album. This is gonna be some good violent fun!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Resistance Signs With Armoury Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.