"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Summoning Releasing "Stronghold" On Vinyl In December

Napalm Records has issued the following announcement about releasing Summoning's "Stronghold" album on vinyl and gearing up to release a new album:

"Finally on vinyl! Austria's epic black metal band Summoning will release their masterpiece Stronghold for the first time ever on vinyl along with special limited merchandise to celebrate this event and furthermore, to ease the anticipatory wait for the new album – scheduled for a release in 2013!

"Stronghold will be released on December 7th and will be available as a gatefold DLP in GOLD limited to 200 copies including a photo card hand-signed by Silenius! As well as a gatefold DLP in ORANGE limited to 300 copies (without the signed photo card)!

"Please note that the vinyl edition of Let Mortal Heroes Sing Your Fame will be released in 2013, but we have no confirmed release date at this point in time. Stay tuned!"

Pre-orders for the vinyl edition of "Stronghold" are now available over here.

1. Rhûn
2. Long Lost to Where No Pathway Goes
3. The Glory Disappears
4. Like Some Snow-white Marble Eyes
5. Where Hope and Daylight Die
6. The Rotting Horse on the Deadly Ground
7. The Shadow Lies Frozen on the Hills
8. The Loud Music of the Sky
9. A Distant Flame Before the Sun

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Summoning Releasing 'Stronghold' On Vinyl"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.