"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fake Idols Recording Debut Album, Streaming Pre-Mix Track

Fake Idols was formed from the union of three European bands in the hard rock/metal genre - Raintime, Slowmotion Apocalypse, and Jar of Bones. The following press release was issued about the band:

"The group announced its arrival on the scene with an explosive album that will surely please anyone who loves great songs and killer riffs, showcasing a surprising attitude in rock songwriting with their original and catchy sound. Fake Idols is currently recording their debut album at Raptor Studios (Dufresne), and soon the album title will be announced.

"Some of the members of all three bands were united in their search for new sounds and have decided to join forces in this promising new project, relying on their different backgrounds and different musical influences and styles in order to infuse their invaluable musical experiences over the years into the new album."

Fake Idols consists of:

Claudio Coassin (ex Raintime) - vocals
Enrico Fabris (ex Raintime) - drums
Ivan Odorico (ex Slowmotion Apocalypse / Raintime) - guitars
Ivo Boscariol (ex Slowmotion Apocalypse) - bass
Cristian Tavano (ex Jar of Bones) - guitars

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Fake Idols Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.